Special Series: McLennan County Precinct 2 County Comissioner Candidate Spotlight

Feb 13, 2018

After 28 years of service, Lester Gibson has decided not run for County Commissioner of Precinct 2. The decision has kicked of a highly contested race for the seat.  In the week leading up to early voting we are airing conversations with each of the candidates.  Feb. 13th - 19th  during Morning Edition and All Things Considered you'll hear Will Burney talking with candidates for Precinct 2 County Commissioner to discuss their platforms and unique qualifications. 

Vernon Davis: Republican

Vernon Davis

Vernon Davis is a retired business man in the Waco area. Following his retirement, he decided to run for County Commissioner of Precinct 2

Gina Ford: Republican

Gina Ford

Gina Ford has served citizens of McLennan County for her entire life. She hopes to continue that service if elected.

Norman Manning: Democrat

Norman Manning

Norman Manning has served in leadership positions at a host of organizations from the military to the private sector. 

Patricia Chisolm-Miller: Democrat

Patricia Chisholm Miller

Patricia Miller has served as the current commissioner's assistant for 22 years. She says she will bring that experience to the position and more. 

DL Wilson: Republican

D.L. Wilson

DL Wilson served at the Department of Public Safety before running for public office.